Trying to recover from depression

The problem with Depression is that in the end when all is said and done you can’t actually be bothered with life. It comes to a point where actually you don’t even see a point in trying any further to get better from the Depression. Can I really honestly, hand on heart be bothered with life? Nope. I can’t. That’s the honest to god truth. For fleeting moments you look at things happening in the world and you think to yourself, “Yes I should live every day as if it’s my last because you never know when it’s all gonna end.” but in the end the fact that I truly can’t be bothered weighs out over that sentiment. Why don’t I eat properly? Because I can’t be bothered, that’s why.

Leave a Reply

